Why when Passports are issued Willy Nilly- is Al Fayed Refused by all Parties?

The below is taken from Al Fayed’s excellent website found at:  http://www.alfayed.com


WHAT ARE THEY TRYING TO COVER UP?
The so called Intelligence & Security Committee offer me no support

As you know, I have been working hard for eight and a half years now to expose the truth about the murders of Diana, Princess of Wales and my beloved son, Dodi. Against all the odds, and huge opposition from the Establishment and its lackeys in the British media, I have made good progress. This has got the guilty men worried that their evil deeds will be exposed to public scrutiny and condemnation.

Nothing will stop me in my quest. I’ll knock on every door, however grand it may be.

That’s why I wrote to a man called the Right Honourable Paul Murphy, MP. Like me, you’ve probably never heard of him but he is an important man down Westminster way. Right Honourable means he’s a Privy Counsellor, one of the Queen’s special advisors. He is also the Chairman of a body called the Intelligence and Security Committee. Believe it or not, this country actually has an Intelligence and Security Committee. It is supposed to keep its eye on Britain’s spies, spooks and secret policemen – or MI6 and MI5 as they like to call themselves.

Everybody knows that MI5 and MI6 do more or less what they want; they report to only one man – the Prime Minister. The truth is they tell him only what they want him to know. That way, Mr Blair can stand in the House of Commons and refuse to answer questions about intelligence matters, conveniently unaware of what secret and underhand activities are taking place in the name of this country.

There is no real accountability as far as the security services are concerned. MI6 in particular ranges the world, carrying out covert actions as if the law cannot touch it. I have no doubt that MI6 officers were involved in the murders of Diana and Dodi, and their chauffeur that night in August 1997, Henri Paul. That is why I wrote to Mr Murphy asking him to use his authority to investigate the role of MI6 in the murders. I also asked him to question the Prime Minister and his senior henchmen about their role in what was the most cruel and callous state crime committed in the twentieth century. I also suggested he interviews members of the Royal family who could not have been unaware that the mother of the future King was to be eliminated in such an appalling act of vengeance, just because she fell in love with my son.

Here is the entire text of my letter. Read it and judge if my demands are not most proper and reasonable.

Right Honourable Paul Murphy
Intelligence and Security Committee
70 Whitehall
London
SW1A 2AS

By hand

14 February 2006

Dear Mr Murphy,

I suppose I should be encouraged to read in the press last week that the Intelligence and Security Committee is to question Mr Blair about his knowledge of what have been described as “CIA Torture Flights”. That is absolutely right and proper and I trust that your Committee’s questioning of him will be thorough and zealous.

It is certain that no actions of importance taken in relation to security activities in this country occurs without the knowledge and ultimate approval of the Prime Minister and those around him. They should be held to account.

However, I continue to be appalled by the fact that similar rigorous investigation by your committee has not occurred in relation to the actions and involvement of the security services regarding the murder of Princess Diana and my son Dodi. How can it be that the position of overseas terrorist suspects receives such immediate and painstaking investigation by your committee, but when I, on behalf of the British public, as well as myself, shout out loud for investigation into security services involvement in the murder of Princess Diana (the mother of the future King of this country) and Dodi, my pleas go unanswered for some 8 years.

You clearly have remit to investigate all the activities of British security services including where they are acting on foreign soil. You clearly have remit to question the Prime Minister regarding his knowledge of, and complicity in those activities. Indeed, you have an obligation to parliament, and hence to the people of this country, to oversee their activities.

As is apparent from the attached press cutting, an overwhelming majority of the British public believe that Princess Diana and Dodi were murdered and there was direct involvement of British security services. According to the survey carried out by the newspaper that published the article, the percentage holding that belief was 94%. Even if you, or members of your committee, are in the minority 6% you must still have a duty and obligation to the British public at large to investigate this matter.

In 1998, former MI6 agent Richard Tomlinson told the investigating judge in Paris that there were three MI6 agents who had an involvement in the assassination of Dodi and Princess Diana and/or in the subsequent cover up. How can you possibly tolerate and accept that this information about the wrongdoing of Messrs Spedding, Spearman ad Langman can remain in the public domain for almost 8 years without comment, inquiry or investigation by your committee?

There is no doubt whatsoever that Princess Diana’s and Dodi’s conversations, particularly telephone conversations, and their movements were being monitored by the security services. There is equally no doubt that Messrs Langman, Spearman and Spedding have all been directly implicated, acting, I am sure, directly to the orders of the Royal Family, the Prime Minister and his senior henchmen. I note that Mr Langman has now also been directly implicated in the unlawful detention and torture of various migrant workers in Greece which gives clear indication that he would not hesitate to act unlawfully in overseeing, instigating or covering up the murder of my beloved son.

There is equally no doubt in my mind that such a momentous and horrific action would have been directly sanctioned by the Prime Minister. I suppose I should be grateful for the fact that the Coroner, Michael Burgess, asked the Commissioner of the Metropolitan Police to appoint officers to assist him; Lord Stevens then, of his own volition, decided that the allegations, concerns and complaints which had long been made by me, and which, until that time, had been largely ignored warranted full and thorough investigation. He appointed a team of senior officers under his personal direction, the remit being conspiracy to murder. I suspect that, at the time, noone in authority ever thought that Lord Stevens and his team would find that I was justified in demanding answers to a number of critical questions. However, although Lord Stevens has clearly been given some access to security service personnel and files, he has clearly not been given the truth, nor has he been given anything like the degree of access to which your committee are entitled.

Surely the death of a British Princess and my son warrants and deserves at least equal treatment and equal concern to foreign terrorist suspects; the overwhelming majority of people in this country would probably say that they deserve far more.

Against that background I urge and request you to demand information and answers from the security services and from Mr Blair to the many questions relating to the events of that night which they have so far successfully evaded.

We all know that there are those in power, including in the security services, who believe that the will of the people can safely be ignored in the cause of ensuring that the monarchy and the Establishment can do whatever they want, however horrendous, without being accountable to the British public. Your committee has responsibility for ensuring that democracy is not trampled underfoot by those gangsters in the Establishment and the security services who believe that justice, freedom and fair play count for nothing. They believe that they are above the law. That may have been the case in the 18th Century but is not acceptable today.

Your committee seems to be obsessed with the fight against foreign terrorists, whilst ignoring the terrorism and criminality of those in authority in this country who think that they have no accountability to anyone. I, and 94% of the people in this country look to you to get to the truth and expose the real facts about this dreadful crime. It is time for your committee to bring those involved to justice. You should show that your committee is accountable to the British public and demonstrate that you will not tolerate the official terrorism that at present exists within our midst.

Given your accountability to the public I am sure that you will understand my reasons for publishing this letter; I owe it to the many millions of people who have personally expressed their support.

Yours sincerely,

M. Al Fayed

cc: Tony Blair, Prime Minister

MR MURPHY’S ATTEMPT TO FOB ME OFF

“Now let me show you the reply I got from Mr Murphy. Bear in mind that he chairs a committee that is supposed to be made up of senior and serious MP’s from all the three main parties. In other words, there should be no loonies and loud mouths on this committee, but men and women of probity and judgement.

Dear Mr Alfayed

Thank you for your letter of the contents of which I have noted on behalf of the committee.

You will know of course that this matter is already being thoroughly investigated by Lord Stevens.

PAUL MURPHY

What do I get in response to my considered and well argued letter? Two paragraphs, four lines saying virtually nothing. Mr Murphy simply tries to avoid the issue and put all the responsibility upon Lord Stevens, the former Metropolitan Police Commissioner who is investigating the murders, not on behalf of the House of Commons, but for the Royal Coroner, Michael Burgess.

It is outrageous that Mr Murphy should attempt to fob me off in this way. What is his committee for? If he and his committee are not there to investigate the very matters that I have attempted to raise with him, they are a total and utter waste of time.

What is the point of paying these people and giving them titles, salaries and expenses if they are not prepared to discharge their most basic duties in respect of the most heinous crime committed by the British security services in its long and bloody history.

Mr Murphy should know that his attempt to avoid the issue will not work. I shall continue to press for the truth, and when it emerges he will be among the many people who will be shamed by their unwillingness to act on behalf of two people who are dead and need others to represent their cause.”

HELP ME FIND THE TRUTH
My Reply to Mr Murphy

Right Honourable Paul Murphy
Intelligence and Security Committee
70 Whitehall
London
SW1A 2AS

By hand

21 February 2006

Dear Mr Murphy,

I am in receipt of your letter of 16 February in response to my letter to you of 14 February.

I note that you say that the contents of my letter have been noted by you on behalf of your committee. What you do not say is what you intend to do. Your second paragraph indicates that you intend to do nothing, adopting the posture of a man attempting to pass the buck.

I doubt that there is a more senior or important committee of the House of Commons than that with the oversight of intelligence and security. That you are its Chairman would indicate to me that you are considered to be a man of probity and decision. If I am right in that regard then I would expect decisive action on your part to call to account the Prime Minister, the Head of MI6, those MI6 officers I name and anyone else with knowledge of the matters to which I have referred, including the Duke of Edinburgh.

As a father of five children myself, I appeal to you to use your best offices to help me. If I cannot rely upon someone in your position, with the power to call witnesses and influence in critical areas, then to whom can I turn? You mention Lord Stevens but Lord Stevens is not investigating on behalf of the House of Commons. He is investigating at the behest of the Royal Coroner. He does not have your powers to hold to account those people who lurk behind the scenes, and who manipulated the murders.

When you were elected an MP, I am sure it was with a view to serving your country and your fellow countrymen without fear or favour. If I am right about that, then I urge you as a father to do your duty. Expose the guilty and protect the memory of the innocent.

God will not let those who have carried out this crime escape from their due punishment. You should not aid and abet those who acted so ruthlessly to extinguish the lives of Diana, Princess of Wales and my son Dodi. Do not let them get away with it. Do not, in the guise of patriotism, act against the best interests of Britain by covering up a crime, and an outrage against every right thinking person in this country.

Instead of seeking to dismiss me in a few careless lines, have the courage to discharge your duty in a way that will make future generations remember your name as a man of honour, not a political coward.

Yours sincerely,

M. Al Fayed

cc Mr Tony Blair, Prime Minister

Leave a comment